Who Am I?

For the mortal world, I pretend to be a Software Engineer who works hard (or hardly?) in the hours of a day. I am the guy next door, a hardcore Harry Potter fan and a movie buff. I literally ‘live’ every movie, I have strong opinions about its content and I hate it when a movie based on an interesting concept is messed up for the sake of commercial value. I enjoy watching cartoon shows with my son. I never get bored of listening to the endless chatter of my wife. When I’m not writing, I make toys for children.

But beyond the boundaries of this ‘cholesterol-rich’ coil, I am a rider of rapturous thoughts. I am a thinker, a philosopher, a seeker, a storyteller, a writer, a wanderer and every other thing that a thought can be. At times some of these figments fire out of my thoughtful bowl and command me to write, muse, create, recreate, destroy…EXPRESS!

Who Am I? I have been asking this question to myself for the past 33 years, and I got a different answer always. Sometimes I get confused and think, am I asking the right question to seek the correct answer? or maybe that am I missing the whole fantastic universal drama around me while I am busy finding an answer to an irrelevant question?

does the answer even matter?

Who am I?
Just a seeker
Of the divine goal?
Or am I the “Supreme” manifested soul?

What am I?
A player in this mortal game?
or am I the “Creator”
bearing this occult name?

Where am I?
Wandering for a humane shed?
Or am I, “The One”
Resting on the cosmic serpentine bed?

Leave a Reply

